The Creek District Baptist Association request the honor of your presence as they salute their Moderator, Reverend Anthony L. Scott, who by the act of acclamation, has become President Elect of the Oklahoma Baptist State Convention. His term will commence in October 2017 during the State Convention’s Annual Session.

The vice moderators, pastors, leadership and the district membership invite you to celebrate with them in a reception to be held at St. Andrew Baptist Church 3115 N. Garrison Avenue; Tulsa, OK. Senior Pastor Bertrand M. Bailey, Sr. and General Pastor Bertheophilus M. Bailey, Sr. are the gracious host pastors.

Vice Moderator at Large, Reverend Roger L. B. Cutler is spearheading the reception with the assistance of Creek pastors and auxiliary leadership. Pastors, moderators, district leaders and members will join together to recognize Moderator Scott’s new position of honor as the next President of the Oklahoma Baptist State Convention.

Your presence at this historic and momentous occasion on Sunday, January 1, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. will make glad the heart of President Elect Anthony Scott.


Reverend Rodger L.B. Cutler – Vice Moderator at Large

Reverend Anthony Carpenter – Executive Secretary

Reverend Emanuel Collier – President, Pastor’s Conference